Revision

Author: Maria Do 137 views

EComposer app includes a Revision feature. With this feature, you restore the current editing page/template to a recent version. From now on, everything you do inside the editor can be undone, and then redone if necessary. It gives you the freedom to experiment while designing in EComposer editor, actually this feature is very useful.

Note : All the revisions are saved on the browser and device you used to edit the page/template. It is not possible to restore from other devices or browsers.

The Revision logs every ‘action’ you make in Editor once every 5 minutes. You can find the Revision icon on the top-left corner. Click on the icon to open the revision pop-up. In the revisions pop-up, you can find the auto-saved version of the page with the time it has been saved. You can switch between revisions and revert back to any previous one saved.

Once you choose the revision to switch back to, you press the ‘Ok’ button and your current page will revert back to the saved revision version.

For unsaved page

The revision option also works on unsaved pages. If you create a page but have not published it, on the next time you create a new same type page/template, the app will ask if you want to continue with the revision version.

For saved pages

With the saved page, when you save the changes, the revisions will not be deleted. And every 5 minutes will automatically save 1 time (Within 60 minutes from the current time). Backups After 60 minutes, only one revision is kept for 1 hour.

Leave a Comment

On this page